Which Ministers have how much share investment?

Most of Nepali ministers including Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli have somewhat invested in the domestic stock market. Out of 19 ministers, 13 have invested in various stocks in which 7 ministers have share ownership in their own name whereas 6 ministers including PM have a stock investment in the name of their wife. However, 6 ministers have zero stock investment.
According to property self-declaration documents, Foreign Minister Pradip Kumar Gyawali, Energy Minister Barsa Man Pun, Commerce Minister Matrika Prasad Yadav, General Administration Minister Lal Babu Pandit, Women, Children and Social Welfare Minister Tham Maya Thapa and Drinking Water Minister Bina Magar do not possess any stock of any company.

Similarly, PM KP Sharma Oli, Defense Minister Ishwar Pokharel, Labour Minister Gorkarna Bist and Sports Minister Jagat Bahadur Sunar Bishwokarma do not have any stock investment in their own name, however, they have a certain investment in stock in the names of their spouses and family member.

Among them, Raghu Bir Mahaseth, Infrastructure Minister has the highest stock investment of Rs 400 million in various companies.

Mahaseth has an investment of Rs 70,000 in Goodwill Finance, Rs 370 million in NVPL Pvt Ltd, Rs 25 million in Corporate Bank, Rs 1.5 million in Laxmi Bank and Rs 5 million in Women Right and Development Centre in the name of his wife.

Which Ministers have how much share investment?

PM Oli has an investment of Rs 2.5 million in national bond in the name of his wife 'Radhika Shakya'.

Defense Minister Pokharel has invested in 10,000 share units of Barun Hydropower, 200 units of Agriculture Development Bank and 5,000 units of Modern Kanya Multiple College in the name of his wife.

Home Minister Ram Bahadur Thapa has invested in 146 share units of Upper Tamakoshi Hydropower.

Finance Minister Dr Yubraj Khatiwada has 5,000 units of shares of Sabel Co-operative along with 50 units shares of Nawadurga Bhawani Co-operative in the name of his wife.

Labour Minister Gokarna Bista has invested in 264 units and 49 units of shares of Mega Bank and Agriculture Development Bank respectively in his wife's name.

Environment Minister Shakti Bahadur Basnet has share investment of Rs 10,000 in Lali Gurans Co-operative and Rs 300,000 in Hamro Naya Krishi Sahakari Sanstha.

Sports Minister Bishwokarma has invested in 400 share units of Agriculture Development bank

Aviation Minister Rabindra Adhikari has invested in Gandaki Bikas Bank's share worth Rs 26,000 and Khani Khola Hydropower share worth Rs 3 million.

Law Minister Sher Bahadur Tamang has shares of various companies worth Rs 1.5 million.

Agriculture Minister Chakra Mani Khanal has a stock investment of Rs 1.02 million in stocks like Investment, BOKL, Sanima and Prime Bank.

Post a Comment